maybe this time

Maybe this time I’ll win…and write in this blog frequently. Here goes.

In less than a month I am going to California for 10 days.

In less than two months I am going to Slovakia for 10 months.

In between preparations for these two grand adventures, my goals are to make serious headway on a novel I’ve been trying to write for about ten years, run a 1ok on July 4, and get some serious sewing and knitting done. I am also a vegetarian.

These days I read less often than I wish, knit less well than I should, and spend far more time on the internet than is strictly healthy. I also run much more than I ever thought I would.

My adventure in California is to visit my roommate of two years in her new home and see a new part of the country before I leave it for my second adventure, teaching for a year with ELCA Global Missions. I am excited to serve and spend some time figuring out what I want to do with my life; after that, I want to take over Hollywood. Really.

On this blog I hope to talk more and more about what I’m seeing, what I’m making, what I’m reading, what I’m eating, what I’m thinking, and seeing how I can use all this in the world. I am a Christian and in many ways like to consider myself an artist, although I try not to let my views patronize or judge; rather, I hope to use it to expand my faith and love in the world.

If this sounds interesting to you, I would love to include you on my adventure.

Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

Leave a Reply

