New Camera!

The day has finally arrived. My new Canon Powershot SD780, a sliver of deep red awesome even smaller than my cell phone, came yesterday. Today I purchased a memory card for this shiny wonder, and from now on I finally feel like a potentially legit blogger- I can photograph things! And so, its very first picture:

Yeah, okay, that’s my floor. But you can clearly see what I have been doing with my time- watching Sherlock Holmes, which quickly became one of my favourite movies when saw it in theatres, and knitting the lace Sun Dress from Vogue Knitting’s summer issue. All while drinking dangerous amounts of Diet Dr. Pepper.

In less than a week I will be going to GLORIOUS California, new camera in tow, so that I can document everything. Before that, though, I hope to finish the dress, and maybe even some other things, and post them, and eventually to catch up the many finished objects I have that I never photographed.

Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

Leave a Reply

