first day of teaching

Today was my first day of real teaching. It was sort of terrifying. Tomorrow I start working with Beowulf with the 4th year kids, and then I see my 2nd year lit kids for the first time, and I can start them on short stories. So far I think they like me, but I don’t know if they get me yet, I think they think I’m just another weird American. But hopefully as I get to know them, I can talk to some of them more one on one and that will help. here’s hoping, anyway.

Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

Leave a Reply

