Why I hate techonology, II

So I called IBM about my computer.

After about 10 minutes of the woman telling me everything from “turn it off and back on” to “remove the battery, plug it in, hold down the power button for 30 seconds, and then press F11 repeatedly” I still had a blank screen. She told me my LCD is broken. And my warranty won’t work here, as we know, so I have to either go to a third party here or send it home. And they still said I need to extract my data with the help of a third party anyway.

This means that I now have to email my parents again. They are sending a box to my house to pick the computer up, though I might not send it if the cost of shipping outweighs the cost of fixing. I am just so full of rage about this, it’s hard to decide what to do. I am still considering that living in the woods option.

Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

Leave a Reply

