Apologies

Dear Blog,

Sorry for being so silent after getting off to a moderately good start.

I had to move, which involved sleeping on my colleagues’ couch for 2 weeks because my new apartment needed work done before I went there.

After that it was the end of the semester, meaning I had grades and meetings and general tiredness.

And then yesterday, for the sake of total disclosure…I discovered that I had head lice. Iimmediately got permission to leave school for the rest of the day, went to the drug store, bought shampoo and special combs and insecticide spray stuff, washed everything I could, quarantined or froze what I couldn’t. It was fun(not really) and now I’m tired (really). I understand now, though, why I was especially tired the last week or so. Little friends on your head can do that, I suppose.

I have been doing a lot of knitting, a little writing, and some reading. I was running until it got really cold again, so then I was doing workout videos (not as good, but better than nothing). I will tell you all about these things later.

I have also been doing lots of Thinking with Capital Letters about Life, The Universe, and Everything. I don’t know if the answer is really 42, but I will have more to say about it later.

So, as a sign of my true intentions to continue maintaining this blog…

Have some Maccabeats.

Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

Leave a Reply

