This happens every so often.

It appears to be first world problems week around here. Here are a few of the things that annoyed me today and yesterday:

1. Yesterday my speakers in my classroom didn’t work while watching Captain America in a class. So we used just my computer’s sound. Meanwhile, using my computer in class reminded me that students love to question/mock teachers’ desktop backgrounds, icons, games, whatever. Sigh.

2. I went to see the plays that one group at my school put on today as part of their English class. I thought they were very funny, but was annoyed that the program was printed partly in Comic Sans. How dare they?

3. I wanted to watch The Stream tonight, as it was one of the hosts, Imran Garda’s, last show. My internet was too slow so I’ll have to watch the video later.

The reality of course is I should be thankful I even have a computer and other resources and opportunities for these things, but I was still annoyed by silly ridiculous things. I don’t know if people ever get over that, though. What pointless thing annoyed you recently?

Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

Leave a Reply

