Two Sweaters, Two Weeks.

That’s my goal.

As you may or may not know, Ravelry does this little thing every olympics- formerly the Ravelympics, now the Revellenic Games (Copyright, did I mention all this hooplah? well, whatever, the new name is actually cooler so whatever).

The goal is to give yourself a project and then try to finish by the end of the olympics (I think the other idea is you’re supposed to actually watch the games, too, but screw that). For mine, since I’m currently still unemployed and living in medical limbo (more on that later), I’ve decided to do two sweaters, very different ones, during the time. My first will be $5 in Paris, a striped boat neck pullover, and Etesian, a flowing open cardigan with lace details. FYI, I actually started both of these Friday night even (I might suck at blogging regularly, but that doesn’t mean I don’t stick to my knitting schedule). Right now they look like this:

Etesian in Naturally Caron Spa, shade Black.
$5 in Paris in Naturally Caron Country, shades Peacock and Claret.
Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

Leave a Reply

