Knitting Along

So 3 weeks ago now I joined a knit-along at Celtic Cast On for Aidez.
The first day, I cast on.
And then, well, I forgot about it or two weeks while I knitted something way more interesting, at least to my low attention span at the time. What? Oh, well, I’ll show you later.

BUT a week ago I remembered that the whole point of a knit along was to get me to actually finish a sweater and hold myself accountable to others; to put the project on ravelry; and to actually take pictures of it and blog about it.

Well, I did take a picture of it. I intended to get home from work and do a nice shoot outside with lovely natural light; however, I was feeling sick today and was tired after work, so instead I slept for an hour and a half without even having a snack first (proof I was seriously tired). But I did photograph it. So I’m getting better, right?

Image
FYI:I’m using Naturally Caron Country in Chocolate Truffle, knitting the back and sides together.

 

Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

Leave a Reply

