In Which I Actually Finish Things

Thanksgiving, work, weather, it’s all coming around my ears a bit. Despite only having a workday that’s 5-6 hours long at most, when I do get home it’s either getting dark or almost getting dark, so I still feel like I was working all day. It also makes it really hard to take any finished object pictures, so…that’s my excuse. Deal with it (or don’t).
Anyway, I also have decided this year that I’m not giving people holiday-specific presents, more like just “I appreciate you” presents, and my first was a shawl that I knitted for my aunt.

Modeled Post-Turkey Trot and Post- Shower, but still modeled.

The pattern is called Dinner in the Eiffel Tower, and the project page is here.

I also did finish my Aidez.

Work and weather have made it nearly impossible to get a good modeled picture. I tried to take some quick ones myself tonight, and the best result was this:While sort of visually interesting, it doesn’t do a lot for seeing the finished product, so.

Meanwhile, my NaNoWriMo crashed and burned because the story got boring, but I have a plan for that too.

Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

One thought on “In Which I Actually Finish Things”

  1. I crochet reguarly… I am currently working on a blanket. I believe that being wonderfully skilled at something is much, much better than being simply okay at many things.

Leave a Reply

