FOs: First and Last of 2012 & 2013

IMG_0981

 

It was the end of December, I was bored with sweaters and other long projects, and I wanted a hat. Something in a nice blue that was warm-ish without being really thick. Sort of slouchy. Preferably free. Nesaia fit the bill nicely, and I had just the right amount of yarn left in that shade. It was a good final thing for 2012.

I wasn't trying to smirk here. I also think my mouth looks big. But then I think that's because my mouth is big.
I wasn’t trying to smirk here. I also think my mouth looks big. But then I think that’s because my mouth is big.

On Monday night I was clearing out yarn again and I remembered I had some bulky left and I’d wanted to try making a drop-stitch cowl. I didn’t have enough to make a whole cowl, so I made one that was about half, and only had about 3 inches of yarn left, so it worked out pretty well.

I'm kind of in a lipstick phase.
I’m kind of in a lipstick phase.

Although to be honest, it’s not my first-first thing of January, just my first for myself. Not bad for a couple of hours, though.

Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

Leave a Reply

