A month. A challenge.

I have all these sweaters, and I never wear them. And I have all these other sweaters, and I never finish them.

I also have all these clothes in general, but during the winter months, if I’m not working, I end up wearing sweatpants because “I’m cold”. And then when I was working as a server I wore what I had to wear every day.

So because dressing like an adult makes you act (more) like one and wearing your knitted items makes you feel accomplished, this month I’m going to challenge myself to wear something knitted every day. And not just winter hats when it’s cold, but sweaters/skirts/vests.

Today I started with Aidez again, although I switched to another sweater later after I put buttons on it (I’ll photograph that one Sunday unless I get even lazier).

Added a hat because my hair felt messy. Ended up looking like a hipster instead. My life.
Added a hat because my hair felt messy. Ended up looking like a hipster instead. My life.

Will this make me more productive? Who knows. Some days I need all the help I can get.

 

Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

Leave a Reply

