There are no words for some people.

Today, while getting carts together at work, a car backed into me.
I wasn’t seriously injured- I think it gave me a crick in my leg, although even that has now passed- but that isn’t really the point, is it. I was absolutely where I was supposed to be, and I was wearing a very attractive reflective yellow vest, and it was still bright daylight outside. And they backed into me slightly, freaked me out completely, and drove off.

I shouted WHAT THE CRAP? and turned around, made a “WHAT?” kind of gesture at them..and they didn’t even stop to see if I was okay. A couple in another car saw the whole thing, and the guy actually rolled down his window to ask if I was all right. But nothing from the perpetrators. For shame…

i would like to know what kind of person can hit someone with their car and not even stop to see if that person is all right. I would like to know what kind of person that is, and then I would like to turn all such people into indentured servants until they have earned enough money to replace someone’s legs after they are hit by a car, and take away their licenses.

Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

Leave a Reply

