A Joke

Where does Napoleon keep his armies?

In his sleevies!

Rowan pure wool worsted in mallard, left and peacock, right.
Rowan pure wool worsted in Mallard, left and Peacock, right.

This is like the bad knitting picture to end all bad knitting pictures, but I can never figure out where to put stuff at night in my apartment to photograph it… In the absence of Umber, the shade for the body, I made the cuffs for all the sleeves. My Hiro will have the Mallard sleeves, with Rich Red and Soft Cream as the other accent colors. My roommate’s has Peacock, Papaya, and Buttercup.

Tonight I finished the cuffs during her hockey game; I’m going to another one (in exchange she’s giving me a ride to a yarn store), so we’ll see what I can figure out to do then.

Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

Leave a Reply

