Two

imageTwo colors in my knitting today. I had to redo this little portion several times because I needed to make sure I did increases on a row where you would almost not see them. I finally feel like I found the right spot this time.  A small success, but one I’m grateful for right now. My apartment is pretty much a huge mess, and I’m looking around at all the things I need to invest in and feeling a little panicked. Also, am I the only one who is still fat from the polar vortex? Anybody?

Well, either way, it is slow going. I feel like if I look back at the last two years, two and half almost, since I came back from teaching and it’s like it lasted a couple of months. My roommate got stuff in the mail recently sbout our five year reunion. Five years. I imagined myself successful at this point. Or at least a little less broke. I could use some luck, or some well wishes, if anybody has any. Or a few more small successes.

Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

Leave a Reply

