Sunday

image

One of the many reasons to adopt a dog: warmth. Like a tiny little feet-warmer that you can put on your couch or in your bed. They can even improve the feeling of intense boredom that comes with knitting a sleeve for someone with incredibly long arms.

I mean seriously…what’s the worst part about knitting a sleeve?

the fact that then you have to knit a second sleeve.

 

Second worst part about knitting a sleeve?

when your Netflix and Hulu both don’t want to function.

Whine.

 

On on the bright side, I went to two different exercise classes today- body flow in the morning, which is a combination of yoga and tai chi and Pilates (and which I am incredibly terrible at),  and an evening yoga class (which I am slightly less terrible at). While I’m not sure I’ve ever improved at anything as slowly as I’m improving at yoga, it is fun, and I think it makes me feel fitter and sort of…longer, I guess, if that makes any sense. Like I can stand taller afterward, walk better. Knit better? (Yeah, Nope.)

 

 

Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

2 thoughts on “Sunday”

Leave a Reply

