Running out

onestly, I’m running out of things to write about every. Day. I don’t know how people who routinely blog every day do it. I don’t have that much to write about. I can tell you the yoga moves that felt best today- tree was good, reverse plank wasn’t terrible, although I wish I could take a class soon where they wanted to do flower pose or an easy inversion that I can actually do- and I can tell you about knitting. As in, I did some. I also tried cleaning my room and kept getting bored, so I have to keep going tomorrow. And my paycheck came through, followed by several overdraft fees. And I walked my dog around the block a couple times. That’s the sum total of most of my day.

And while writing in my blog every day feels rewarding because it makes me set aside time to work on writing, and means that I spend more time and more words than I otherwise probably would it still isn’t a replacement for yet another failed novel (although I wrote every day, just not enough words). It also doesn’t make up for my messy room or forgetfulness.
I used to read more, which fave me more to write about. I follow politics but don’t really Mille to write about them unless something is so big and so unavoidable I have to write, even if the end result is being more annoyed even thsn I was before. But at least I keep writing, and at least someone out there keeps reading, so that gives me something to think about and work toward.

Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

Leave a Reply

