Goals

November is never long enough to get everything done that I want to. I always imagine that I’m going to have time to write every day, knit every day, exercise regularly, and actually remember to do all of the other things I need to do.

But, well, I tried. I tried blogging every day even though my life isn’t very inteesting, at least not to me.
I tried writing every day, although sometimes I didn’t write any more than I put in my blog post. And I managed to knit about 75% of a sweater, two sleeve cuffs, one sleeve of a bulky sweater, a headband, and 1 1/2 mittens.

I also didn’t finish my novel, but that’s probably not a big surprise. I mean, if I set goals for myself that were actually achievable, my life would probably be pretty boring, I would also feel good about myself all the time, and can you imagine how boring that would be?

Exactly, pretty boring,

Author: elizabethlorraine

Writer, actress, runner, knitter, and geek.

Leave a Reply

